February    2020

Live News

17 ministers sworn in Karnataka Assembly today

Tuesday,20 Aug 2019

Karnataka finally has a cabinet with 17 ministers taking oath today, three weeks after the collapse of the previous Congress-Janata Dal coalition government had been sworn in by Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa.Criticized by Congress and JDS for delaying the appointment of ministers, the chief minister suggested to Governor Vajubhai Vala on Monday the names of 17 MLAs including KS Eshwarappa, Jagdish Shettar, CT Ravi and Basavaraj Bommai.

Govind Makthappa Karajol, Dr Ashwath Narayan C N, Laxman Sangappa Savadi, R Ashoka, B Sreeramulu, Suresh Kumar, V Somanna, Kota Shrinivas Poojari, J C Madhu Swamy, Chandrakantagouda Channappagouda Patil, H Ganesh, Prabhu Chauhan, and Jolle Shashikala Annasaheb are those who have been made ministers today.

The opinions expressed here do not reflect those of Media Eye. Legal action under the IT Act will be taken against those making derogatory and obscene statements.....


Comments (0)

Using 0 of 1024 Possible Characters

Garampani sanctuary is located at ?