July    2019

Live News

BJP announces list of candidates for Rajya Sabha elections

Monday,12 Mar 2018

The BJP recently announced 18 candidates for the Rajya Sabha elections from various states. The biennial elections are going to be held on March 23, 2018.

The list was announced by the party's central election committee and included the names of former Maharashtra CM Narayan Rane from Maharashtra, BJP general secretaries Anil Jain from Uttar Pradesh and Saroj Pandey from Chhattisgarh and its spokespersons Anil Baluni from Uttarakhand and GVL Narasimha Rao from Uttar Pradesh.

Other party candidates included Kirodi Lal Meena and Madan Lal Saini from Rajasthan, former Kerala party president V Muraleedharan from Maharashtra, Ajay Pratap Singh and Kailash Soni from Madhya Pradesh, entrepreneur Rajeev Chandrasekhar from Karnataka, Sameer Uranv from Jharkhand, Lt. Gen. (retd) D P Vats from Haryana as well as Ashok Bajpai, Vijay Pal Singh Tomar, Sakaldeep Rajbhar, Kanta Kardam and Harnath Singh Yadav from Uttar Pradesh.

The opinions expressed here do not reflect those of Media Eye. Legal action under the IT Act will be taken against those making derogatory and obscene statements.....


Comments (0)

Using 0 of 1024 Possible Characters

Fastest shorthand writer was ?