Padma Awards Declared

6 0

New Delhi: Padma Vibhushan, India's second highest civilian honour, was posthumously awarded to former central ministers Arun Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj and George Fernandes, the Ministry of Home Affairs announced on Saturday. Former Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar has been honoured with Padma Bhushan, the third highest civilian award. Olympic medal winner boxer MC Mary Kom has been given Padma Vibhushan. Another Olympic medal winner badminton star PV Sindhu, has been conferred with Padma Bhushan.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post