January    2021

Delhi Metro closes 18 stations

On Thursday, on orders from the Delhi Police as demonstrations against the Citizenship (Amendment) Act, or CAA, in parts of central and Old Delhi, the Delhi Metro shut down the entrance and exit gates at 18 stations across the capital. According to Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) officials the stations blocked on by Thursday afternoon were Jamia Millia Islamia, Jasola Vihar-Shaheen Bagh, Munirka, Red Fort, Chandni Chowk, Jama Masjid, Vishwavidyalaya, Patel Chowk, Udyog Bhawan, Barakhamba, Delhi Gate, Khan Market, Pragati Maidan, Lok Kalyan Marg, ITO, Mandi House, Vasant Vihar and Central Secretariat.

The opinions expressed here do not reflect those of Media Eye. Legal action under the IT Act will be taken against those making derogatory and obscene statements.....


Comments (0)

Using 0 of 1024 Possible Characters