January    2021

J & K government  releases three politicians

Srinagar: Thursday, the Jammu and Kashmir government released three politicians, Yawar Mir, Noor Mohammed and Shoiab Lone who had been detained since August 5, when the Centre abrogated the legal special status given to the state, officials said. The governor administration had earlier released Imran Ansari of the People's Conference and Syed Akhoon on health grounds on September 21. More than a thousand people were detained after the central government's decision on August 5 to abrogate the special status of the country, including politicians, nationalists, activists and lawyers.

The opinions expressed here do not reflect those of Media Eye. Legal action under the IT Act will be taken against those making derogatory and obscene statements.....


Comments (0)

Using 0 of 1024 Possible Characters