Election Commission appoints thousands of officials to ensure smooth election process in Maharashtra

362 0

Ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, the Election Commission has designated numerous officials to guarantee the seamless execution of the electoral process in Maharashtra and four Mumbai constituencies.

Notably, the Election Commission has been conducting EVM training for officials.

The Election Commission had earlier announced that the Lok Sabha elections 2024 in Maharashtra will be held in five phases.

The Lok Sabha election 2024 in Maharashtra will be held in five phases: April 19, April 26, May 7, May 13, and May 20. The votes will be counted on June 4.

With 48 constituencies in the state, the electoral process will unfold in multiple phases to ensure a smooth and efficient voting process.

In the first phase, scheduled for April 19, 2024, voters in five key constituencies will cast their votes, including Ramtek, Nagpur, Bhandara Gondia, Gadchiroli Chimur, and Chandrapur.

The second phase of voting, slated for April 26, 2024, will see polling in eight constituencies, including Buldhana, Akola, Amravati, Wardha, Yavatmal Washim, Hingoli, Nanded, and Parbhani.

On May 7, 2024, the third phase of voting will take place across 11 constituencies, covering regions such as Raigad, Baramati, Dharashiv, Latur, Solapur, Madha, Sangli, Satara, Ratnagiri Sindhudurg, Kolhapur and Hatkanangle.

The fourth phase will be held on June 4, 2024, for seats including Nandurbar, Jalgaon, Raver, Jalna, Sambhajinagar, Maval, Pune, Shirur, Ahmednagar, Shirdi and Beed.

The fifth and final phase of voting will take place on May 20, 2024, encompassing 13 constituencies, including Washim, Dindori, Nashik, Palghar, Bhiwandi, Welfare, Thane, Mumbai North, Mumbai North West, Mumbai North East, Mumbai North Central, Mumbai South Central, and Mumbai South.

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *